ALBUM Superficial Gossip / SHEENA RINGO
01. vogue 動画再生
02. blue collar
03. clandestine
04. original intention
05. temporary virgin
06. the leading hitter
07. season 動画再生
08. just the two of us
09. fake fellow
10. sharp practice
11. excitement
12. ordinary ability
13. alone
14. Marunouchi Sadistic (Expo Ver.)

On sale Jun 24, 2009
TOCT-26840 3,146 yen (w/tax)

Following the release of her new single, “The Invaluable,” on May 27, on June 24 Sheena Ringo will release her much anticipated new album, Superficial Gossip. It her first original solo album in some six years—all the tracks have been written by the artist herself. It features more than a few collaborations with distinctive musicians like Saito Neko, Takayuki Hattori, SOIL&"PIMP"SESSIONS, J.A.M., Takafumi Ikeda, Nobuhiko Nakayama, Yukio Nagoshi, Coba, Masayuki Hiizumi and Ukigoe—an impressive lineup to say the least. All in all there are 14 tracks, including“Temporary Virgin (Death Jazz Ver.),” previously released only via digital download, and the very fresh “Marunouchi Sadistic (Expo Ver.).”


  • No verão, as noites / God, nor Buddha
  • A Life Supreme
  • Sunny
  • The Sexual Healing Total Care Course 120min.
  • Blu-ray BOX LiVE
  • Honeymoon Excerpt
  • Talk of the Town
  • Les Couleurs Chantent / La Solitude de l'aube
  • Collateral Damage
  • L' œillet
  • Sexual Healing Vol. 4
  • Saturday Night Gossip
  • The Invaluable
  • Ringo EXPO 08
  • MoRA CD Box Set (first press limited edition)
  • MoRA DVD Box Set (first press limited edition)
  • Japanese Manners (First Run Limited Edition / 2-Disc Set)
  • Innocence Moratorium
  • Zazen Ecstasy
  • My Power Generation
  • Electric Discharge & Me
  • Japanese Manners Premium Sheena Ringo & Saito Neko
  • Japanese Manners Sheena Ringo & Saito Neko (First Run Limited Edition / 2-Disc Set)
  • Meeting of the Ringo Squad Vol. 1
  • Japanese Manners
  • Memory [Sheena Ringo & Satio Neko + Junpei Shiina]
  • "Temporary" virgin(DEATH JAZZ ver.)
  • Electric Mole
  • A Song of Apples
  • Sexual Healing Vol.3
  • Prostitute Ecstasy
  • Kalk Samen Chestnut Flower (First Run Limited Edition / 2-Disc Set)
  • Kalk Samen Chestnut Flower
  • Stem (At Play With a Feudal Lord)
  • Kaleidoscope: A Short Film
  • A Favor of Duty Part 1
  • Chastity at Midnight
  • Chastity at Midnight (First Run Limited Edition)
  • Growth Status Stand up Japon
  • Revolt Ecstasy
  • The Acme Collection
  • Sexual Healing vol.2
  • Sexual Healing Vol.1
  • Winning Strip
  • Crime and Punishment
  • Gips
  • A View of Happiness
  • Instinct
  • Innocence Moratorium
  • Kiss Me
  • Queen of Kabuki-cho
  • A View of Happiness